Adjunct Faculty

The School of Environment and Sustainability enthusiastically welcomes experts to join us in building a diverse and engaged faculty that will help the School to meet its objectives and that will enhance student opportunities and experiences. In return, the School aims to provide opportunities to all associate and adjunct faculty to enhance their research and professional activities.

Adjunct Professors do not hold regular academic appointments at the University of Saskatchewan, but must be active in research. If you are interested in becoming an Adjunct in SENS, please contact for information on how to apply.

Mohammad Khaled Akhtar PhD River Forecast Engineer, Government of Alberta

Solomon Amuno PhD Senior Planner, Nunavut Planning Commission

Sheri Andrews-Key PhD Chief Scientist & Founder, Innovative Climate Strategies

Elvis Asong PhD Founder and CEO, Climalogik

John Boakye-Danquah PhD Social Research Planner, City of Calgary

Lauren Bortolotti PhD Research Scientist, Institute for Wetland and Waterfowl Research, Ducks Unlimited Canada

Anders Branth Pedersen PhD Senior Researcher, Aarhus University

Pedro Carvalho PhD Associate Professor, Aarhus University

Natasha Caverley PhD President, Turtle Island Consulting Services, Inc.

Kwok Pan (Sun) Chun PhD Assistant Professor, Hong Kong Baptist University

Irena Creed PhD, FRSC Professor and Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation, University of Toronto Scarborough

John-Mark Davies PhD Water Quality Scientist, Saskatchewan Water Security Agency

Jean-Michel DeVink PhD Principal Consultant, Aries Environmental Consulting

Felicitas Egunyu PhD Assistant Professor, Faculty of Environment, University of Waterloo

Eva Enders PhD Research Scientist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Patrik Fauser Senior Researcher, Aarhus University

Martyn Futter PhD Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Valencia Gaspard PhD Policy Advisor, Natural Resources Canada

Martin Hansen PhD Associate Professor, Aarhus University

Allison Henderson PhD Wildlife Ecologist, Government of Saskatchewan

Scott Higgins PhD Research Scientist, International Institute for Sustainable Development

Carolyn Hoessler PhD, CE Senior Specialist and Founder, Higher Education and Beyond

Naveed Khaliq PhD National Research Council of Canada

Wouter Knoben PhD Senior Research Associate, University of Calgary

Geoff Koehler PhD Stable Isotope Chemist, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Gabriela Lichtenstein PhD Researcher, National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET), Argentina

Philip A. Loring PhD Arrell Chair and Associate Professor, University of Guelph

Bin Luo PhD Senior Hydrologic Engineer, Manitoba Infrastructure

Jason MacLean PhD Adjunct Professor

Chrystal Mantyka-Pringle PhD Conservation Planning Biologist, Wildlife Conservation Society Canada

Merle Massie PhD Historian, Writer, Editor and Farmer

David Muir PhD Staff Scientist, Industry Development Education Application Student (IDEAS) beamline, Canadian Light Source

Kristin Painter PhD Environmental Effects Monitoring Specialist, Environment and Climate Change Canada

Prabin Rokaya PhD Transboundary Water Quantity Specialist, Alberta Environment and Parks

Hans Sanderson PhD Senior Scientist, Aarhus University

Peter Borgen Sorensen PhD Senior Researcher, Aarhus University

Jason Venkiteswaran PhD Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and Environmental Studies, Wilfrid Laurier University

Francisco Villamarín PhD Lecturer Researcher, Universidad Regional Amazónica Ikiam, Ecuador

Katrin Vorkamp PhD Professor, Aarhus University

Howard Wheater PhD Professor and Distinguished Researcher, College of Engineering, University of Saskatchewan; Founding Director of the Global Institute for Water Security; Canada Excellence Research Chair Laureate in Water Security; and Distinguished Research Fellow and Emeritus Professor in Hydrology Imperial College London